Sign in
Download Opera News App



Update On Voter Registration For Citizens Living Outside Kenya

The act and exercise for voter registration in its second phase is ongoing. It is expected to end on February 6 as stated by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission IEBC. The Body has now issued out the way forward for thise kenyans living abroad in eight countries around the globe.

Some of the countries and the places of issuing includes USA, Canada, UK, South Sudan, Rwanda , Burundi etc. As states earlier on January 14, due to the travel regulations the citizens are required to go to the various states, Honaries and commissions in the respective countries they are staying in.

An immediate press release was issued via the twitter account belonging to IEBC. It is stated that the citizens would have a period of 15 days in order to conduct the exercise. There Commission said that 18 stations have been insinuated in those countries to facilitate the voter registration process.

Content created and supplied by: IamTheRealest (via Opera News )

Burundi Canada Independent Kenya Rwanda


Load app to read more comments