Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of President Ruto's Nominated Members of Principal Secretaries with their Departments.

His Excellence President Dr. William Ruto has today on 2nd, November, 2022 released the list of nominated Principal Secretaries according to Public Service Commission recommendations.

According to Article 155 (3)(a) of the constitution of Kenya, the President is entitled to Mandate of nominating members of Principal Secretaries before submitting the Nominees to Members of National Assembly for consideration to their respective offices.

His Excellence enlisted each individuals to a certain mandates as listed below;

1. Office of the Deputy President- Julius Korir in the Department for Cabinet Affairs while Telesia Mbaika Malokwe in the Department State for Devolution.

2. Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary - Esther Ngero in State Department for Performance and Delivery Management while Aurelia Rono in the State Department for Parliamentary Affairs.

3. Ministry of energy and Petroleum - Alex Wachira in State Department for Energy while Mohamed Liban in State Department for Petroleum.

4. Ministry of Labour and Social Protection - Geoffrey Kaituko in State Department for Labour and skills Development while Joseph Mugosi Mutavi in State Department for Social Protection and Senior Citizen affairs.

5. Ministry of East African Community (EAC), the ASALS and Regional Development - Abdi Dibart for East African Community affairs while Idris Dogota for State Department for ASALS and Regional Development.

6. Ministry of Mining, Blue economy and Maritime Affairs - Elijah Mwangi in State Department for Mining, Betsy Muthoni in State Department for Blue Economy and Fisheries and Shadrack Mwadime in State Department for Shipping and Maritime Affairs.

Content created and supplied by: Richmak (via Opera News )

Esther Ngero Julius Korir Ruto William Ruto


Load app to read more comments