Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Just In : Ruto Welcomes 7 Newly Elected and Famous Politicians to Kenya kwanza Amid Protests

According to news hitting the air waves just now, president elect William Ruto has welcomed seven newly elected politicians to the kenya kwanza family.

According to Ruto, he held some lengthy talks with the team as they prepare to join his team.

The leaders were all elected to parliament as Indipendent candidates.

"Hosted a caucus that included Joshua Mbithi (Masinga), Njoroge Elijah (Gatundu North), Caroline Ngelechei (Elgeyo Markwet), Rahim Dawood (Imenti North), Timothy Kipchumba (Markwet West), Ntutu Kitilai (Narok South), and Monica Muthoni (Lamu Woman Rep.)"

This interesting development comes at the backdrop of on-going protests by the Azimio wing which has claimed that Ruto is seeking to control parliament ahead of his swearing-in.

According to Jeremiah Kioni all members of Azimio who have defected will face some serious consequences with a number also risking losing their seats.

With the Azimio wing expected to head to the Supreme Court x their move might see Ruto's win overturned or kenyans head to the ballots again for another presidential election.

Content created and supplied by: FrankUpdatez (via Opera News )

Elgeyo Markwet Joshua Mbithi Masinga Ntutu Kitilai Timothy Kipchumba


Load app to read more comments