Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

President- elect Hosts Independent MPs- elect Caucus at Karen

President elect William Ruto has today hosted a caucus of Independent elected legislators at deputy president's official residence in Karen.

The eight members of parliament elect had earlier joined Kenya Kwanza Alliance led by the president elect William Ruto and deputy president elect Rigathi Gachagua.

President elect William Ruto said that the independent elected legislators will help implement the bottom-up economic agenda which needs bipartisan approach in legislation. He further thanked them for joining his Kenya Kwanza led team.

" Implementing the bottom-up agenda will require a bipartisan approach in legislation. It is because of this that we grateful to members of parliament elected on independent tickets to have committed to work with Kenya Kwanza" wrote president elect William Ruto on his official Facebook page.

Independent legislators elect who attended the caucus includes; Masinga MP Joshua Mbithi, Gatundu North MP Njoroge Elijah, Imenti North MP Rahim Dawood, Marakwet West MP Timothy Kipchumba, Narok South MP Ntutu Kitilai, Lamu Women representative Monica Muthoni and Caroline Ngelechei of Elgeyo Marakwet county.

Other Kenya Kwanza Alliance leaders present in the caucus includes; ANC party leader Musalia Mudavadi, Elgeyo Marakwet senator Kipchumba Murkomen, Kikuyu legislator Kimani Ichungwa and Kiharu legislator Ndindi Nyoro.

Content created and supplied by: PeterPoliticalNews (via Opera News )

Imenti North Independent Joshua Mbithi Masinga Rahim Dawood


Load app to read more comments