Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of 31 UDA Party Officials Across the Country Unveiled

As country’s top political parties prepare for the 2022 electoral contest the United Democratic Party (UDA) has now named her 31 officials who will spearhead her campaigns across the nation.

The party which is expected to be the Deputy President William Ruto’s political vehicle ahead of 2022 seems to be racing against time and has seemingly made a great move by selecting some of the political bigwigs as officials.

Below is the list of UDA political officials;

1.      Secreatry General- Veronica Nduati Maina

2.      Deputy Secretary General Strategy - Eliud Owalo

3.      Deputy Secretary General Programs- Daniel Sigei

4.      Chairman-Johnson Muthama

5.      Deputy Chairman- Kipruto Kirwa

6.      Deputy Chairman- Seth Panyako

7.      Deputy Chairman- Nicholas Marete

8.      National Treasurer- Omingo Magara

9.      Deputy Treasurer Strategy- Mary Emase

10.  Deputy Treasurer Operations- Daniel Rotich

11.  Deputy Treasurer Programmes-Kanake Mugo

12.  National Organizing Secretary-Karissa Nzai

13.  National Organizing Secretary Strategy- Charles Chebai

14.  National Organizing Secretary Operations- Warda Guyo

15.  Secretary Devolution and Intergovernmental Relations- Mark Lemunokol

16.  Secretary Youth Affairs, Sports and Culture- Mary Kabiru

17.  Secretary Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources- Surum Korema

18.  Secretary SMEs, Trade and Industrialization-Franklin Ndii

19.  Secretary Transport and Infrastructure- Cecilia Asinyen

20.  Secretary for Education-Robert Theuri

21.  Secretary for Women Affairs- Cecilia Wairimu

22.  Secretary for Information, Communication and Technology- Diana Mwangangi

23.  Secretary for Labour and social Services- Lawrence Ngacha

24.  Secretary for Lands, Housing and Urban Planning-Ronald Shako

25.  Secretary for Persons with Disability- Pauline Lenguris

26.  Secretary for Health- Leah Chelagat

27.  Secretary for Legal Affairs- Edward Kamau

28.  Secretary for Water and Sanitation- Elina Mapenzi

29.  Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries- Julius Mathenge

30.  Secretary Energy, Petroleum and Mining- Francis Ngotho

31.  Secretary for Economic Affairs and Planning- Oscar Igaida

Despite the fact that most of the 31 officials are perhaps new faces in the Kenyan political arena, there are also very senior politicians in the group who have served in different capacities in the past. Deputy Secretary General in charge of Strategy Mr. Eliud Owallo was once a chief strategist for the ODM leader Raila Odinga before deserting the ODM camp.  

Content created and supplied by: @DAVEWERE (via Opera News )

Daniel Sigei Eliud Owalo Seth Panyako Veronica Nduati William Ruto


Load app to read more comments