Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Apart from Moses Kuria, Here are Prominent Politicians who Have Lost 2022 General Election

Provisional results of the 2022 General Election began streaming from polling stations across the country.

While the outcome of the presidential poll remains a priority, some of the candidates of the other elective seats have already bowed out as early as Tuesday, August 9.

Nelson Havi

UDA politician Nelson Havi's message after conceding to incumbent Tim Wanyonyi in race for Westlands MP in Nairobi County

Amos Kimunya

Incumbent Kipipiri MP Amos Kimunya concedes defeat to UDA candidate Ms Wanjiku Muhia

Nixon Korir

Incumbent Lang'ata MP Nixon Korir concedes defeat to radio personality and comedian, Jalang'o. Media earlier today was accusing Jalang'o of losing the seat but later on it was confirmed after the counting was completed and declared a winner.

George Theuri

Embakasi West MP George Theuri has failed in his bid to seek a third term.

Cliff Ombetta

Lawyer and UDA politician Cliff Ombeta concedes defeat in Bonchari parliamentary election

Moses Kuria

Moses Kuria posts a farewell message indicating that he may have lost the Kiambu governor election

Content created and supplied by: Beckham (via Opera News )

Amos Kimunya General Election Moses Kuria Nelson Havi UDA


Load app to read more comments