Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Famous Names Missing in Ruto’s Party Officials List To Run Its Political Affairs

Deputy President William Ruto is one of the most foremost presidential contenders ahead of 2022. He has been consolidating support from all over the country. The United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party is associated with William Ruto and he has steered clear of appointing vocal leaders in its leadership team.

ruto-muthamaIt has listed 31 persons as party officials. Some of the big names that have been on the frontline of selling the DP’s State House ambition are conspicuously missing. The party officials will be led by former Machakos Senator Johnstone Muthama who is the Chairman. 

The party officials will be tasked with the primary responsibility of ensuring the UDA agenda is steered forward.

A section of leaders who have been leading UDA planning meetings and campaigns has not made it to the list. They include former Mombasa Senator Hassan Omar, economist David Ndii, political analyst Edward Kisangani, and former Kakamega Senator Bonny Khalwale,

Full list of UDA party officials 

Secretary-General Veronica Nduati Maina.

Deputy Secretary-General strategy Eliud Owalo.

Deputy Secretary General programmes Daniel Sigei.

Chairman Johnston Muthama.

Deputy Chairman - Former Cabinet Minister Kipruto Kirwa.

Deputy Chairman - Kenya National Union of Nurses (Knun) Secretary-General Seth Panyako.

Deputy Chairman - Mr. Nicholas Marete.

National Treasurer James Omingo Magara.

Deputy Treasurer Former Teso South MP Mary Emase – Strategy.

Deputy Treasurer Daniel Rotich – Operations.

Deputy Treasurer Joshua Kanake Mugo Programmes.

National Organizing Secretary - Karissa Nzai.

National Organising Secretary Charles Chebayi – Strategy.

National Organising Secretary Jamuhuru Guyo Warda – Operations.

Secretary Devolution and Intergovernmental Relations – Kacheliba MP Mark Lemunokol.

Secretary Youth Affairs, Sports and Culture – Mary Kabiru.

Secretary Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources – Surum Korema.

Secretary SMEs, Trade and Industrialization - Franklin Ndii.

Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure - Cecilia Asinyen.

Secretary for Education – Robert Theuri.

Secretary for Women Affairs – Cecilia Wairimu.

Secretary for Information, Communication and Technology – Diana Mwangangi.

Secretary for Labour and Social Services – Lawrence Ngacha.

Secretary for Lands, Housing and Urban Planning – Ronald Shako.

Secretary for Persons with Disability – Pauline Lenguris.

Secretary for Health – Leah Jelagat.

Secretary for Legal Affairs – Edward Kamau.

Secretary for Water and Sanitation – Elina Mapenzi.

Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries – Julius Mathenge.

Secretary for Energy, Petroleum and Mining – Francis Ngotho.

Secretary for Economic Affairs and Planning 

Feel free to share your thoughts and comments on this on our comments platform.

Content created and supplied by: Ajema (via Opera News )

Edward Kisangani Hassan Omar Machakos UDA William Ruto


Load app to read more comments