Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Polling Stations Supreme Court Has Ordered For Recount Of Votes

The Supreme Court has directed the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) to grant access to any server(s) at the National Tallying Centre in Bomas of Kenya to Azimio la Umoja one Kenya Coalition presidential candidate Raila Odinga and his running partner Martha Karua. The servers were originally utilized for both storing and transmitting forms that contained voting information.

The Supreme Court additionally ordered that the election commission hand vote boxes from various polling places to Raila Odinga and Martha Karua, and that the ballot boxes be opened for examination, review, and a recount.

The polling places that the IEBC must allow Raila Odinga access to are the following: Belgut, Kapsuser, and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County; Nandi Hills station and Sinendeti Primary School polling places in Nandi County; Jomvi, Mikindani, and Ministry of Water Tanks polling places in Mombasa County; Tinderet CONMO in Nandi County; Jarok, Gathanji, and Kiheo Primary School.

Content created and supplied by: GTvnews (via Opera News )

Jomvi Kapsuser Mikindani Raila Odinga Sinendeti


Load app to read more comments