Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Bad News To Raila After Ruto Received Seven Leaders Into Kenya Kwanza Today

President elect William Ruto has today received a list of independent leaders who opted to support the current goverment so as to move together in running the economy of the country.

Among those who were welcomed by William Ruto include Lamu Woman Representative Monica Muthoni, Ntutu Kitilai, Njoroge Elijah among others.

"Hosted a caucus that included Joshua Mbithi (Masinga), Njoroge Elijah (Gatundu North), Caroline Ngelechei (Elgeyo Markwet), Rahim Dawood (Imenti North), Timothy Kipchumba (Markwet West), Ntutu Kitilai (Narok South), and Monica Muthoni (Lamu Woman Rep)," tweeted William Ruto.

Ruto who is the president elect is now welcoming all leaders in order to implement his bottom up economic agenda.

"Implementing the Bottom-Up Economic agenda will require a bi-partisan approach in legislation. It is because of this that we are grateful to MPs elected on Independent tickets who have committed to work with Kenya Kwanza," tweeted William Ruto.

What is your opinion about this? Kindly like, share, follow and comment below for more updates.

Content created and supplied by: Bartomakmud (via Opera News )

Elgeyo Markwet Imenti North Joshua Mbithi Masinga Ntutu Kitilai


Load app to read more comments