Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




US politics

List of 14 Senators Eyeing Gubernatorial Positions in 2022 General Election.

The Kenyan electorate every 5 years participate in a peaceful free and fair general election to choose leaders that they deem fit and suitable to serve them in various capacities.With the next General elections now only 5 months away, political temperatures are steadily rising as aspirants traverse various regions to outdo each other. Leaders are making calculated moves in selecting the right vehicles and posts to propel them to power as they race against time.

This season also marks the time for politicians to go for higher seats, some, just to fulfil their ambitions and others to serve their people better.

With over 20 Governers not eligible to vie again as County bosses, thanks to the Constitution of Kenya 2010, they opened doors for current serving senators, some on their first term and others on their second terms to succeed them.

These senators include:

1. James Orengo – Siaya.

2. Irungu Kangata – Muranga.

3. Mutula Kilonzo Jnr – Makueni.

4. Mohamed Mahamud – Mandera.

5. Ochillo Ayacko – Migori.

6. Cleophas Malala – Kakamega.

7. Sam Ongeri – Kisii.

8. Mithika Linturi – Meru.

9. Charles Kibiru – Kirinyaga.

10. Kimani Wamatangi – Kiambu.

11. Susan Kihika – Nakuru.

12. Fred Outa – Kisumu.

13. George Khaniri – Vihiga.

14. Johnson Sakaja – Nairobi.

Content created and supplied by: Trending254 (via Opera News )

Irungu Kangata Muranga James Orengo Siaya Kenya Kenyan Mutula Kilonzo


Load app to read more comments