Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of 15 Polling Stations Whose Ballots Shall Be Inspected, Recounted As Per Supreme Court Orders

Photo Courtesy

The Supreme Court sitting at Forodha House, Milimani Law Court has ordered that ballot Boxes from 15 polling stations be opened, inspected and recounted.

According to, these polling stations are Nandi Hills and Sinendeti Primary School in Nandi, Belgut, Kapsuser and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County; Jomvi, Mikindani and Ministry of Water Tanks Polling Stations in Mombasa County.

Others include Mvita, Majengo and Mvita Primary Schools in Mombasa County; Tinderet CONMO, in Nandi County; Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo Primary School Polling in Nyandarua County.

The Suorene Court of Kenya in making the order was responding to a Notice of Motion in the petition by Azimio Presidential candidate Raila Odinga and his running mate Martha Karua, which among others, is challenging the declaration of Dr William Ruto as president elect.

In additoin to the recount order, the court has ordered the IEBC to deliver before it all physical and digital(public portal) forms 34B from all the 290 Constituencies, all Forms 32A used in the election to authorize manual identification of voters.

Photo Courtesy

According to, the electoral commission was also asked to deliver the full KPMG Report on the Register of Voters, a full audit report on the technology used and the Report of the vendor, due diligence, and technology used in the General Election on 9th August 2022.

According to orders of the Supreme Court, every party shall have two urgents and have a report presented before judges within 48 hours all under strict supervision of the registra.


Content created and supplied by: O.L.Kwamah (via Opera News )

Forodha House Jomvi Milimani Law Court Sinendeti Tinderet


Load app to read more comments