Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Notable Political Bigwigs In Nakuru County That Have Lost In The UDA Party Nominations

United Democratic Alliance Party conducted nominations exercise in different parts of the country yesterday. The process was marred by chaos in some places while in others it went on smoothly.

In Nakuru County, some political bigwigs have seen dust in the every sense of the word. Here are some of the notable politicians that lost in the party primaries:

1. Hon Jayne Kihara

The controversial Naivasha Constituency Member of Parliament who was first elected to office in 2017 on a Jubilee Party ticket was trounced by former MP Hon John Kihagi.

Jayne Kihara and DP William Ruto. (Photo courtesy).

2. Hon Gideon Keter

He is among the youthful MPs that we have in the Country. Keter faced off with Hon Zakayo Cheruiyot and incumbent legistor Joseph Tanui hoping that he would get the UDA ticket for Kuresoi South parliamentary seat. Early in the morning, the Nominated MP conceded defeat, he congratulated Hon Tanui.

3. Hon Benjamin Kipkemboi Cheboi

He is not your ordinary Member of Parliament, Cheboi is also the Deputy Speaker in the National Assembly. The career lawyer did not manage to win the UDA ticket in the Kuresoi North nominations. Sirikwa MCA Alfred Mutai won it.

Content created and supplied by: Politics24/7 (via Opera News )

Gideon Keter Hon Zakayo Cheruiyot Jayne Kihara Nakuru County United Democratic Alliance Party


Load app to read more comments