Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Leaders Who Have Ditched Mudavadi In Favor For Azimio La Umoja

Musalia Mudavadi, the leader of the Amani National Congress, declared his presidential run last week at the party's National Delegates Conference.

The party's supreme organ has handed the former deputy prime minister the task of finding new partners to work with as the general election approaches.

As a result, Musalia Mudavadi has formed a cooperation with William Ruto, the former vice president, and Moses Wetangula, the leader of Ford Kenya.

However, his decision to enter into a new political marriage has elicited conflicting reactions from the Mulembe people, who have been critical of the former vice president's decision.

Some members of Mudavadi's party who have defected to the Democratic Action Party of Defence Cabinet Secretary Eugine Wamalwa, the fastest growing Western political party.

On the other hand, the leaders who ditched Musalia Mudavadi ANC party included the following:

Peter Nabulindo (Matungu), Christopher Asdka(Khwisero), Titus Khamala(Lurambi), Tindi Mwale(Butere) and Ayub savula

Content created and supplied by: Trending_channel (via Opera News )

Amani National Congress Ford Kenya Moses Wetangula Musalia Mudavadi National Delegates


Load app to read more comments