Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Sirisia MP Walukhe's name missing despite Jubilee nomination as MPs approves seven members of PSC

Sirisia MP John Walukhe receiving Jubilee party nominations to sit in PSC.

National assembly members have today voted and approved seven commissioners of powerful parliamentary service commission without debate.

Among the parliamentary service commission members are; Nyali legislator Mohammed Ali, Nyandarua women representative Faith Gitau, Laikipia Senator Nderitu Kinyua and nominated senator Joyce Korir.

Others in the list includes; Mavoko legislator Patrick Makau, Likoni legislator Mishi Mboko and Senator Fatuma Dullo.

The name of imprisoned Sirisia legislator John Walukhe was however missing in tbe list despite receiving nomination certificate to sit in the commission from Jubilee party national secretary general Jeremiah Kioni last week.

" Today, Jubilee party has nominated Hon. John Walukhe, member of parliament Sirisia Constituency to be one of the commissioners in the parliamentary service commission" Jubilee party SG Jeremiah Kioni reported last week.

Yesterday DAP- K party leadership also warned Azimio top leadership against shortchanging the Sirisia legislator in PSC membership.

Content created and supplied by: PeterPoliticalNews (via Opera News )

Likoni Mishi Mboko Nyali Nyandarua Patrick Makau


Load app to read more comments