Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Sonko, Gachagua, Evans Kidero and 24 other Politicians that are not Supposed to Run For Office

The National Integrity Alliance (NIA) has given the names of 25 MPs it believes should be disqualified from running for any office in the general election in 2022. Rigathi Gachagua, William Ruto's running mate, Governor Anne Waiguru, Babu Owino, and Aisha Jumwa are among those named.

"The Assets and Recovery Authority took action against Rigthi Gachagua for graft, freezing accounts with about Ksh200 million in unexplained assets," NAI stated.

Ali Korane (Garissa), Cleophas Malala (Kakamega), Daniel Manduku (Nyaribari Chache), Didmus Barasa (Kimilili), Evans Kidero (Homa Bay), Fahim Twaha (Lamu), Godhana Dadho (Tana River), Johana Ngeno (Emurua Dikir), John Waluke (Sirisia), Gembi Gitura (Murang (Mombasa).

MohamedAbdiMohamud (Wajir), Muthomi Njuki (Tharaka Nithi), Oscar Sudi (Kapseret), Philip Kaloki (Nairobi), Samson Cherargei (Nandi), Samuel Arama (Nakuru Town West), and Sospeter Ojaamong (Nakuru Town West) are among the others (Busia).

"The 25 people on the list have been Red Carded. "We hold that they are not fit to serve in any appointive or elective public position after an objective and unbiased investigation." Some of the Red Card 2022 participants were also Red Carded in 2017. The list is in alphabetical order, not by the severity of the offenses or cases, according to the advocacy organization.

Content created and supplied by: VictorTush (via Opera News )

Aisha Jumwa Ali Korane Babu Owino Evans Kidero Rigathi Gachagua


Load app to read more comments