Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Mysterious Border In Africa Where Four Countries Meet

Borders are geographic boundaries, imposed either by geographic features such as oceans, or by arbitrary groupings of political entities such as governments, sovereign states, federated states, and other subnational entities. Borders are established through warfare, colonization, or simple symbiotic agreements between the political entities that reside in those areas; the creation of these agreements is called boundary delimitation.

Today we take a look at Kazungula a small border town in Zambia, lying in the North Bank of River Zambezi at about 71 kilometers of West of Livingstone. It is at the place where the territories of four countries, that is; Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia come close to meeting.

Photo courtesy

Zambia is on the right, Namibia is at the top of the left, Botswana on the middle of the left and Zimbabwe on the bottom all the way across. 

Thanks for reading this interesting and informative article.May God Bless you

Content created and supplied by: KokiNews (via Opera News )

Africa Kazungula North Bank River Zambezi


Load app to read more comments