Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Leaders Who Welcomed President Uhuru Kenyatta In Nyeri County Today

The president of our country Hon Uhuru Kenyatta has today landed in Nyeri county where he was welcomed by leaders from the region. According to the news which was shared on the social media platforms, the president is expected to lead the meeting with leaders at Sagana state lodge. The meeting will be about the Mashujaa Day celebrations which will be held at Wang'uru stadium in Kirinyaga county.

Despite that, the president Uhuru Kenyatta was welcomed by some leaders who thanked him for visiting them in the county. The leaders who welcomed president Uhuru Kenyatta includes the Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru. The other leaders who welcomed him includes Karanja Kibicho who is under the ministry of security, Interior cabinet secretary Dr Fred Matiangi, Rift valley regional commissioner George Natembeya among other leaders.The president is expected to land in Kirinyaga county tommorow for the preparation of the Mashujaa Day celebrations. Remember to wear mask and maintain social distance so that we can overcome this deadly disease called covid-19 in our country.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Fred Matiangi George Natembeya Karanja Kibicho Kirinyaga Mashujaa Day


Load app to read more comments