Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

New Official Presidential Results Of Ikolomani, Kigumo and Keiyo North As Tallying continues

After the IEBC started providing updates on the official and verified results from the Bomas of Kenya, the ODM leader Raila Odinga was far ahead of his adversary in the UDA camp.

According to a recent news update by the Nation media, Raila Odinga has 24,437 votes followed by William Ruto with 8,807 votes, George Wajackoyah with 190 votes, and Waihiga Mwaure with 52 votes in the Ikolomani Constituency, Kakamega County.

Ruto got 45,964 votes, followed by Raila Odinga with 11,160, Waihiga Mwaure with 219, and George Wajackoyah with 28 in the Kigumo Constituency of Murang'a County.

In another recent update that has been confirmed, William Ruto is leading with 37,280 votes, followed by Raila Odinga with 1,257 votes, in the Keiyo North Constituency in Elgeyo Marakwet County. With 32 votes, George Wajackoyah is in third place, and Waihiga Mwaure is in last place with 30 votes.

The majority of Kenyans are watching the live results being streamed from Bomas by various media outlets with their eyes fixed to the TV.

Content created and supplied by: KipsRudi (via Opera News )

IEBC Ikolomani Keiyo North Kigumo Raila Odinga


Load app to read more comments