Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The Latest Changes in State House after William Ruto Officially Assumed Office

In a ceremony witnessed by thousands of Kenyans and other world leaders on Tuesday, Dr. William Samoei Ruto was formally sworn in as the 5th President of the Republic of Kenya. Former President Uhuru Kenyatta officially handed over power to President William Ruto.

After the previous administration left State House, the new head of state was also able to occupy the building. Apparently, President Ruto has already raised his symbolic flag at State House, according to his ally and member of parliament.

The outspoken politician shared images of the new yellow flag with a wheelbarrow design that was raised at the State House. The navy blue flag of Uhuru was lowered to symbolize the end of his administration.

Before assuming office, every head of state must select his preferred flag. Starting with Daniel Moi, Mwai Kibaki and Uhuru Kenyatta, the preceding presidents each had their own flag.

President William Ruto will now be the center of attention as everyone watches to see how he will assemble his new cabinet and run his new administration. Kenyans will also be interested in how his administration performs in the next years.

Content created and supplied by: Pozee6399 (via Opera News )

Daniel Moi State House Uhuru Kenyatta William William Samoei Ruto


Load app to read more comments