Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

7 leaders who joined Kenya Kwanza Today

William Ruto, the president-elect, today got a list of independent leaders who choose to work with the existing administration to administer the nation's economy.

Representative Monica Muthoni of Lamu, Ntutu Kitilai, and Njoroge Elijah are just a few of the people whom William Ruto received.

Joshua Mbithi (Masinga), Njoroge Elijah (Gatundu North), Caroline Ngelechei (Elgeyo Markwet), Rahim Dawood (Imenti North), Timothy Kipchumba (Markwet West), Ntutu Kitilai (Narok South), and Monica Muthoni (Lamu Woman Rep) were all present in the caucus, according to a tweet from William Ruto.

In order to carry out his bottom-up economic program, Ruto, the incoming president, is now extending a warm invitation to all leaders.

"The Bottom-Up Economic agenda will need to be implemented through legislation that is bipartisan in nature. We appreciate the MPs who were elected on independent ballots and have agreed to collaborate with Kenya Kwanza because of this "William Ruto tweeted.

What do you think of this? For more updates, kindly like, share, follow, and comment below.

Content created and supplied by: KorosEmma (via Opera News )

Elgeyo Markwet Joshua Mbithi Masinga Ntutu Kitilai Timothy Kipchumba


Load app to read more comments