Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Long list of MPs Who Accompanied DP Ruto in Pres. Uhuru's Backyard During Today's Mega Rally

The Deputy President of Kenya, Dr. William Ruto today visited President Uhuru Kenyatta's backyard days after the Head of State warned his community members against voting for the Deputy President. The President has been fronting Raila Odinga as the next Kenyan leader a move which has annoyed Tangatanga brigade who have accused him of betrayal.

DP Ruto today stormed Pres. Uhuru's stronghold with his Tangatanga brigade. A section of Members of Parliament accompanied him in the Mega rallys which took place in different stations.

@WilliamsRuto Acknowledged greetings from wananchi at Witeithie, Ndarugu, High-Point and Kimbo on our way from Gatanga to Juja. In our company were MPs @WahomeHon (Kandara), George Koimburi (Juja), @NdindiNyoro (Kiharu), @HonKangata 

 (Murang’a), Rigathi Gachagua (Mathira), ...

The youths were excited to see the Deputy President with his entourage as others lifted Wheelbarrows which is UDA Party's symbol. The Hustler Movement has always reinstated that Mt. Kenya voters are fully behind them.

Some of the political leaders who attended the Mega rallies include Hon. Alice Wahome(Kandara), Hon. George Koimburi(Juja), Hon. Ndidi Nyori(Kiharu), Sen. Irungu Kangata(Muranga), Hon. Patrick Wainaina(Thika Town), Hon. Aisha Jumwa(Malindi) and Hon. Aden Duale(Garissa Town).

Content created and supplied by: Dekuts (via Opera News )

George Koimburi Pres Raila Odinga Tangatanga Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments