Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Is UDA Becoming Unstoppable? Here Is The List Of 10 Top Politicians Who Have Defected To Ruto's UDA

The political landscape is beginning to gain momentum as the race to become the 5th president of the Republic of Kenya heightens with the 2022 general election just less than one year.

At the forefront to succeed President Uhuru Kenyatta many are predicting a two-horse race between Deputy President William Ruto and Former ODM leader Raila Odinga, with the two already crisscrossing different parts of the country to popularize their presidential bids.

However, Kenyans have been treated with mass defections to Deputy President William Ruto's UDA party with the recent being Laikipia County Women Representative Hon Cate Waruguru who switched camps from Jubilee party to UDA.

The question now in the lips of many is the Hustler Nation unstoppable? Here is the list of 10 defectors who have now joined the Hustler nation;

Kirinyanga County Governor Hon Anne Waiguru

Kiambu Women Representative Gathoni Wa Muchomba

Laikipia Women Representative Hon Cate Waruguru

LSK President Nelson Havi

Kajiado East MP Peris Tobiko

Content created and supplied by: CommandNews (via Opera News )

Anne Waiguru Cate Waruguru Gathoni Wa Muchomba UDA Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments