Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Breaking: National Assembly Approves Four IEBC And Five TSC Nominees

Early This Monday, the National Assembly through speaker Justin Muturi announced that there will be a meeting today where the Parliament was to approve IEBC and TSC nominees. According to reports from the Citizen TV Kenya, the Parliament has been reported to have approved four Independent Electoral Board Commission ( IEBC) nominees.

On the other hand Parliament has also approved five members as Teachers Service Commission (TSC) nominees. The approved nominees of the IEBC and TSC are supposed to represent others and that is why the National Assembly held a meeting today.

As a result of this, the approved nominees are just waiting for the Head of State president Uhuru Kenyatta to appoint them before they get sworn in.

Therefore details of when the appointment of the four approved IEBC nominees and the five approved TSC nominees by the president Uhuru Kenyatta will be communicated very soon.

Please share this information to other people, like and also leave your comments.

Content created and supplied by: Waithe (via Opera News )

Citizen TV Kenya IEBC Independent Electoral Board Commission Justin Muturi National Assembly


Load app to read more comments