Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

"Wakihesabu Tunahesabu" Only 6 Loyal Governors to DP Ruto Revealed after Baba Hosts 30 Governors

The uproars were allover across the country on Monday with the Former Prime Minister and ODM party leader Rt Hon Raila Odinga being at the center of discussion for hosting at least 30 county governors supporting his 2022 presidential bid to the State House.

The governors vowed to remain loyal to Raila and his Handshake partner His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta. In addition, they promised him to mobilize and campaign for him at their respective counties of jurisdiction.

Hosting 30 governors out of the total 47 means about 78% supports the Azimio Movement while the remaining 17 (22%) supports his opponents.

This has created hot debate among Kenyans. Those siding to DP Ruto have scoffed at the number claiming that majority of those 30 governors are serving their final term in office and therefore there will be less impact they will create to Raila's votes.

At the same time, The Star has revealed 6 loyal governors supporting DP Ruto's presidential bid. They include Hon Anne Waiguru, Paul Chepkwony, Josphat Nanok, Samuel Tunai, Stephen Sang' and Jackson Mandago

Content created and supplied by: FinestNews.Com (via Opera News )

Anne Waiguru DP Ruto Paul Chepkwony Raila Samuel Tunai


Load app to read more comments