Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Middle East politics

Countries That Do Not Allow Israel Citizens To Step On Their Soil

Israeli independence was declared on May 14, 1948, and 164 of the 192 UN members have recognized it thus far, according to the Jerusalem Post. Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Yemen, Afghanistan, Burma, Ethiopia, India, Iran, and Pakistan all voted against the recognition of Israel as a sovereign state. – Cuba and Venezuela, two countries who abstained from the vote but later recognized Israel, are among those who have reversed course and recognized Israel. 

There are 28 countries that do not recognize Israel by the end of 2020. Each country has a different list of countries that are affected by the conflict in the Middle East and North Africa: Yemen; Syria; Somalia; Comoros; Djiboutis; Iraq; Kuwait; Lebanon; Libya; Algeria; Pakistan; Niger; Mali; Malaysia; Iran; Afghanistan; Bangladesh; Cuba; North Korea; and Venezuela.

Due to diplomatic connections, Israel does not accept people of Brunei, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, and Pakistan. Israeli passports are not accepted in thirteen countries. Yemen, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Pakistan, Libya, Lebanon, Kuwait, Iraq, Iran, Brunei, Algeria, and Bangladesh make up the rest of the countries. 

Egypt and Jordan, both Arab countries with a GDP of $387.72 billion, have signed separate peace treaties with Israel, which maintains full diplomatic relations with both countries. The United Arab Emirates, Sudan, Morocco, and Bahrain established links with Israel in 2020, under the watchful eye of then-President Trump, who was in the White House.

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

Afghanistan Iran Israel Saudi Arabia Syria


Load app to read more comments