Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Just In: President Ruto Appoints These 20 Judges To JSC

The President, Dr William Ruto appointed 20 more judges of the High Court on Tuesday.

The names of the 20 Judges were forwarded to him by the Judicial Service Commission. Then he approved them on Tuesday.

"In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 166 (1) (b) of the Constitution of Kenya, I. William Samoei Ruto, President, and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint (these judges)," the statement by the President read in part. 

Below are the 20 judges:

1. Gichohi Patricia Njeri

2. Mongare Josphine Wayua Wambua

3. Nyakundi Patricia Mande, SC

4. Kavedza Diana Rachel

5. Chirchir Sophie Chebet

6. Sifuna Nixon Wanyama

7. Shariff Mwanaisha Saida

8. Nyaga Heston Mbogo

9. Chigiti John Mugwimi

10. Mulwa Peter Mutua

11. Nthiga Lawrence Mugambi

12. Mutai Gregory

13. Wananda John Robert Anuro

14. Mohochi Samwel Mukira

15. Olen Francis Rayola Ochieng Odhiambo

16. Githiru Freda Mugambi (Dr)

17. Magare Dennis Kizito

18. Macharia Florence Wangari

19. Odera Teresa Achieng

20. Visram Aleem Alnashir

Content created and supplied by: Flash-NewsKE (via Opera News )

High Court JSC Kenya Defence Forces William Ruto William Samoei Ruto


Load app to read more comments