Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Presidential Race Takes a new Twist As Former Presidential Candidate Declares His Candidature

Kenyans will have a variety of leader to choose come August this year. unlike before kenyans believed that this year elections will be like those developed states where in most cases it has been a two horse race .

However, as things look like this year's will have more candidates yarning to be president of this country. As at now various leaders have declared their interest to run as president of the republic of Kenya.

The former prime minister Raila Odinga, the deputy president Hon. William Ruto, gospel singer Hon. Reuben Kigame, Musalia Mudavadi, Kalonzo Musyioka, Hon. Mukhisa Kituyi, Justin Muturi have already declared that their names will be on the ballot box come August this year. However, the kenyans are seeing two presidential candidates namely Raila Odinga and William Ruto only campaigning.

Today Dr. Ekuru Aukot has declared that he will be vying again for the second time as the president. Aukot will be championing his campaigns with The Third Way Alliance will bring another force in the coming general election to chalenge the former prime minister Raila Odinga and the deputy president Hon. William Ruto.

Ekuru Aukot vied as president in 2017 and became number three will be seeking to be elected as president this year. Aukot has urged his supporters to come out in large number and register as voter. He also urged them to be patience as he plans to bring to kenyans their manifesto. Dr. Aukot is confident that Kenyans will rest on him as their best candidate come August 9th this year.

This now will be forcing the presidential candidates to go back to their drawing and up their strategies to avoid repeat of election as things stands the August elections will be competitive and this may force the nation into a re run if the winner wont get 50+1 % as required in the Kenyan constitution.

Content created and supplied by: The_Press (via Opera News )

Justin Muturi Mukhisa Kituyi Musalia Mudavadi Reuben Kigame William Ruto


Load app to read more comments