Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

CS Matiangi, Mutahi, Tobiko, Balala are set to resign anytime from now

Breaking news emerge on 12 cabinet secretaries set to resign from JUBILLE government.News by KTN reports atleast 13 cabinet secretaries are set to call it off and resign from President Uhuru's government in the next few months.

The media house reports that they are set to resign from the government so as to comply with the provision set by the IEBC which requires them to resign at least six moths earlier before elections.

A list of those expected to resign as suspected and the seats they are going to contest are as follows;Ministry of interior and coordination secretary of national government Dr Fred Matiangi believed to be eyeing for presidency,Agriculture CS Peter Munya said to be eyeing for Meru gubernatorial seat,CS Najib Balala said to be eyeing for the mombasa senatorial seat,treasury CS Ukur Yatani said to be eyeing for Marsabit gubernatorial seat,CS Joe Mucheru and CS Mutahi Kagwe for Nyeri gubernatorial seat and CS Keriako Tobiko said to be eyeing for Narok gubernatorial seat among others.

What do you think about the ongoing resignation of the CS of Uhuru's government?

Content created and supplied by: Melisa (via Opera News )

CS Mutahi Kagwe CS Najib Balala Fred Matiangi Peter Munya Tobiko


Load app to read more comments