Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Big Win For Women, Check The seven Women Appointed In Ruto's Cabinet

Today the fifth president of the republic of Kenya Mr William Samoei Ruto has unveiled to Kenyans his cabinet who will help him run the government for the five years that he will act as the president of the republic of Kenya.It is worth noticing that Ruto appointed seven Women in his cabinet and therefore we want to show you who these ladies are.Former Kilifi area member of Parliament Madam Aisha Jumwa has been appointed as the cabinet secretary for Public service Gender and affirmative action in the government of William Samoei Ruto.Alice Wahome is the next cabinet secretary for water and Sanitation in William Samoei Ruto's government while Rebecca Miano becomes the new cabinet secretary for East Africa Community,Arid and semi arid land and Regional development.

Roseline Soipan Tuya has been unveiled as the new cabinet secretary for environment and forestry while Peninah Malonza has been unveiled as the new Cabinet secretary for Tourism,wildlife and heritage.Susan Nachumicha will take over health department as the new cabinet secretary and lastly Florence Bor will take over labour and social protection as its new cabinet secretary.

Content created and supplied by: Kenaramz (via Opera News )

Kenya Roseline Soipan Tuya William Samoei


Load app to read more comments