Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Six Powerful Elected Political Leaders From Abagusii Region Supporting DP Ruto's Presidential Bid

The presidential contest in Kenya is gaining momentum as Deputy President William Samoei Ruto and Orange Democratic Movement leader Raila Odinga wait to wrestle each in the scheduled August 9th Polls.

Yesterday DP Ruto's Camp led by Bungoma Senator Moses Wetangula pitched camp in Kisii and Nyamira Counties where they held several rallies. Six elected leaders from the region supporting the country's second in command and his Kenya Kwanza brigade came and besieged the locals to elect DP Ruto and his Principals.

The leaders supporting the trio include MPs Sylvanus Osoro (South Mugirango), Ezekiel Machogu (Nyaribari Masaba), Alfa Miruka (Bomachoge Chache), Vincent Kemosi (West Mugirango), Shadrack Mose (Kitutu Masaba), Joash Nyamoko (North Mugirango) and a host of MCAs and aspirants.

Politically, the Kisii County is organized into 9 constituencies namely: Bobasi, Bonchari, Bomachoge Chache, Bomachoge Borabu, Kitutu Chache North, Kitutu Chache South, Nyaribari Chache, Nyaribari Masaba, and South Mugirango.

On the other hand, Nyamira has 4 constituencies. They include the Borabu constituency, North Mugirango constituency, Kitutu Masaba constituency and West Mugirango Constituency. Only the Member of Parliament for Borabu Hon Ben Momanyi doesn't Support Deputy President William Samoei Ruto and the Kenya Kwanza Alliance in Nyamira County.

Those who have decamped from DP Ruto's United Democratic Alliance Party include former Youth Affairs director in the office of the DP Antoney Kibagendi, UDA National Treasurer Omingo Magara, Ms Rachel Otundo, Kisii Deputy Governor Joash Maangi and politician Samwel Omwando.

Content created and supplied by: SlideNewsKenya (via Opera News )

Bomachoge Chache Kenya Kitutu Masaba Sylvanus Osoro William Samoei


Load app to read more comments