Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Jubilee to Crack the Whip on 4 Nominated MCAs Who Voted Against the BBI Bill in Elgeyo Marakwet

Kenya is a sovereign nation that is headed by president Uhuru Kenyatta who was elected under the Jubilee party ticket that is currently the ruling party in the country.

Last week, Elgeyo Marakwet County Assembly, joined Baringo and Uasin Gishu counties in shutting down the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) draft bill that is seeking to amend the new constitution of 2010 through a referendum.

The Jubilee party, through it's Secretary General (SG) Hon. Raphael Tuju, sent show cause disciplinary letters to four nominated MCAs who voted against the BBI bill. The four lawmamkers are Neddy Kiptoo, Winnie Kanda, Lornah Tanui and Evarlyne Kiptoo.

The letter dated 3rd March, expects the MCAs to appear before the Jubilee disciplinary action within a span of one week. The letter was received by the speaker of Elgeyo Marakwet county assembly Hon. Philemon Sabulei. The four MCAs are accused of violating the party code of conduct and gross misconduct.

In conclusion, the Jubilee party has continued to crack the whip to the errant leaders who violate the party code of conduct, recently, Six nominated senators were expelled by Jubilee party for violating the party rules.

Content created and supplied by: Felixotoro (via Opera News )

Elgeyo Marakwet Jubilee MCAs Uhuru Kenyatta Winnie Kanda


Load app to read more comments