Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

List of Kenyans Honoured with HSC Award by President Kenyatta

Today the official list of Kenyans honoured by his excellency president Uhuru Kenyatta by awarded the prestigious head of state commendation has been published in the Kenya gazette.

The orders, decorations and medals are usually awarded in recognition of outstanding services rendered to the nation in various capacities and responsibilities.

Before one is awarded, the president is advised accordingly by the National Honours and Awards Committee which is domiciled in the president's office at Harambee House.

The individuals are usually nominated from the district level by the district committees, government ministries, religious organisations and non-governmental organisations among others.

Out of all awards backed by the constitution, the chief of the order of the Golden Heart is the highest honour one can be awarded by the Kenyan government (C.G.H)

The second in rank is elder of the order of the Golden Heart of Kenya (E.G.H) followed by Moran of the order of the Golden heart of Kenya (M.G.H) among others.

The head of state commendation is the lowest in rank and is categorised into two divisions, the military division and civilian division.

David Osiany

Among the notable names feted with HSC award are Elizabeth Obege who is remembered for her tutelage on KBC kiswahili service back in the days, David Osiany, the chief communications adviser to the office of the director general of health in the ministry of health,Kenya and journalist Trevor Ombija.

The civilian division had a total of 43 members and you can check their names in the screenshot below;

Content created and supplied by: Isaac_Adungo (via Opera News )

David Osiany Elizabeth Obege Kenya Kenyans Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments