Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Big Blow to Uhuru, Raila as 4 MP's Decamp to William Ruto Side

Four members of parliament among them Joshua Kutuny, Silas Tiren, William Chepkut and Alfred Keter of Nandi. The legislators have made it clear that they cannot betray their own son and ho against the wish of the people in their constituencies.

It's clear Kutuny and Keter have been the greatest critics of the deputy president William Ruto as well have all along supported BBI report. This is a clear demonstration that moving forward William Ruto wave will be extremely strong and lethal especially in his Rift Valley backyard.

The four members of parliament have been strong supporters of Uhuru Kenyatta agenda in Parliament. However it's clear as things stand going against William Ruto and especially coming from Rift Valley region would be politically costly.

However the move by the members of parliament is really costly and Painful to Jubilee and ODM for they were banking on the leaders to penetrate the Rift Valley region. However it's clear times have changed and everybody is aligning themselves where they best fit ahead of the 2022 general election.

Content created and supplied by: Nyandu (via Opera News )

Alfred Keter Joshua Kutuny Silas Tiren Uhuru Kenyatta William Chepkut


Load app to read more comments