Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Seven Independent MPs Meet President-elect Dr William Ruto, Details Behind The Meeting Revealed

According to information that is becoming available, Hon. William Ruto, the leader of the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party and the recently announced president-elect, has just finished a meeting with seven independent MPs from different regions of the nation.

After the meeting, Dr. William Ruto posted on social media that he was adding additional MPs to his team because he believes that enacting his bottom-up economic plan will require a bipartisan approach to legislation.

In addition to Hon. Joshua Mbithi (Masinga), Njoroge Elijah (Gatundu North), Caroline Ngelechei (Elgeyo Market), Rahim Dawood (Imenti North), Timothy Kipchumba (Market West), Ntutu Kitilai (Narok South), and Monica Muthoni, these MPs also represent the constituencies of Masinga and Masinga North (Lamu Woman Rep.).

President-elect William Ruto said that the Bottom-Up Economic agenda will need to be implemented through legislation that is bipartture. They appreciate the MPs who were elected on independent ballots and have agreed to collaborate with Kenya Kwanza because of this.

Content created and supplied by: Felix2032 (via Opera News )

Elgeyo Market Joshua Mbithi Masinga Rahim Dawood Timothy Kipchumba


Load app to read more comments