Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Over 15 Polling Station Supreme Court Order Votes To Be Recounted By IEBC

The Supreme Court has ordered the Independent Elections and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) to allow Azimio la Umoja one Kenya presidential candidate Raila Odinga and running mate Martha Karua to access any station count any of the Center's servers in Bomas, Kenya.

Initially, forms containing voting information are stored and transmitted by the Independent Electoral and boundaries Commission (IEBC) server. 

In addition, the Supreme Court ordered the election commission to open the ballot boxes for inspection, review and recount, and deliver them to former prime minister and Azimio Presidential Candidate Raila Odinga and his running mate Martha Karua from different polling stations.Belgut, Kapsuser, and Chepkutum Elementary Schools in Kericho County; Nandi Hills Station and Sinendeti primary School Voting Station in Nandi County; Jomvi, Mikindani and Water tanks polling stations in Mombasa County; Tinderet CONMO in Nandi county; and Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo elementary schools. These are the polling stations that IEBC must grant access to former prime minister Raila Odinga.

Content created and supplied by: Directnews (via Opera News )

Independent Elections and Boundaries Commission Jomvi Kapsuser Sinendeti Tinderet


Load app to read more comments