Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Top Politicians Who Have Rejected Election Outcomes

Many gubernatorial results have been released in various counties in the country. Among the winners of election include Ken Lusaka in Bungoma, Johnson Sakaja in Nairobi, George Natembeya in Trans Nzoia, Susan Kihika in Nakuru, Anne Waiguru in Kirinyaga, Irungu Kang'ata in Murang'a among others.There have been many losers in the country too.

There have been many cases where losers of gubernatorial races have declined the outcomes. In Kiambu county, James Nyoro of Azimio and Wainaina Jungle have claimed that they will challenge the outcome of the race in the court. Kimani Wamatangi won the race that will be challenged by both Nyoro and Wainaina.

In Homa Bay county, Gladys Wanga was declared the winner of the seat ahead of Evans Kidero. Kidero has however rejected the results and will be heading to court to challenge them.

In Nakuru county, outgoing governor Lee Kinyajui has vowed to challenge the outcome that handed win to Susan Kihika. Kihika won the race on UDA party but the win have been rejected by Kinyajui. Also, Aisha Jumwa of UDA has vowed to challenge the outcome that announced Mung'aro as Kilifi governor.

Content created and supplied by: @bravinmusungu (via Opera News )

Bungoma Gladys Wanga Ken Lusaka Kiambu Wainaina


Load app to read more comments