Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Two Parties Which Failed To Submit List Of Nominated Members Revealed Why They Made The Move

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission IEBC, has today released a list of 81 political parties which submitted list of nominated members as at the 25th Day of June Midnight which was set as the deadline.

The Chebukati led commission further revealed that only two parties did not submit their lists that is Ford Asili and Ukweli parties.

The two parties have since come out to clear the air on why they failed to submit the list. Ford Asili secretary-general Njeru Gathangu states that their party has very little candidates for the upcoming general elections and the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has out emphasis on big parties like the Orange Democratic Movement party and Jubilee party.

Ukweli party chief executive officer Martin Njuguna also stated the same reason adding that they opted out of the process since they stand no chance of getting political funds due to the few number of aspirants they are fielding in August polls.


Content created and supplied by: SiasaLeo (via Opera News )

Chebukati Ford Asili IEBC Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Njeru Gathangu


Load app to read more comments