Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

President Uhuru Kenyatta Appoints The 4 IEBC Commissioner After Approval By Parliament

President Uhuru Kenyatta appoints the four IEBC members to work for six years after parliament approval. The commissioner went through the whole process and lastly was approved by the parliament. The work of tht four commissioner they will be Working in IEBC will main to conduct Election and making of new boundaries.

President Uhuru Kenyatta did this in preparation of the coming general election which will be held August 2022. There is only remaining one year to go and then we held our general election. It is the work of the president to appoints the IEBC commodore after they been approved by the parliament.

Julian, Irene, Francis and Justus they signed the contract and they will be willing to work until the six years are over. Now IEBC has seven commissioner. In lastly they were three and now they have been added four commissioner. The seven commissioner they will work closely and start preparing for the upcoming general election.

Content created and supplied by: Nicholas_ke (via Opera News )

Francis IEBC Irene Justus Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments