Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

High Court Tough Ruling to President Uhuru Over 6 Judges Left Out

President Uhuru Kenyatta has again been dealt a major blow following the order by high court to appoint six judges he rejected. According to high court president Uhuru Kenyatta has no power to reject appointment of any judge recommended by Judicial Service Commission.

The court has therefore ordered president Uhuru Kenyatta to appoint six Judges within 14 days failure of which Judiciary Service Commission will see ways of appointing and swearing in the six judges.

The six are Justice George Odunga, Justice Aggrey Muchelule, Justice Joel Ngugi, Justice Weldon Korir, Justice Evans Makori and Judith Omange.

The six wewe among 40 judges whom JSC had recommended for appointment to serve in Court of Appeal and High Court. While appointing 34 others president said he reject six over gross misconduct and abuse of their office.

Today's ruling is another shocker to president Uhuru Kenyatta who is remaining with less than one year in office.

Content created and supplied by: Gabbymedia (via Opera News )

Aggrey Muchelule George Odunga Joel Ngugi Uhuru Kenyatta Weldon Korir


Load app to read more comments