Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

The List of All Presidential Aspirants Who Were Eliminated by IEBC

The elections in the country are around the corner and different candidates aspiring various seats in different parts of the country are in efforts to make good moves especially this time round when the political journey is getting into full swing.

Presidential seat was however the most contested one this time round with as many as seventeen candidates making their applications.

Four only qualified out of the total numbers and others were rejected after failing to fulfill the requirements. Deputy President William Ruto, ODM leader Raila Odinga, Roots Party leader Professor George Wajackoyah and Agano Party leader David Mwaure Waihiga were the only names that were cleared by IEBC chair Wafula Chebukati.

On the other side, below are the names of others who were disqualified.

1. Safina Party candidate Jimi Wanjigi

2. Third Way Alliance Dr Ekuru Aukot

3. Justice and Freedom Justus Juma

4. Umoja Summit Party Walter Mong’are

5. Ford Asili Njeru Kathangu

6. Dorothy Nyangori

7. Eliud Muthiora Kariara

8. Gibson Nyaruiya

9. George Munyottah

10. Jeremiah Nyaga

11. James Kamau

12. Paul Mumbiko King’ori

13. June Juliet Munyeki

Content created and supplied by: SportyLen (via Opera News )

Agano George Wajackoyah Roots Party Safina Party William Ruto


Load app to read more comments