Sign in
Download Opera News App





Stock investment

IEBC Shares Detailed Tallying Process Ahead of Closure of Polling Stations

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has shared a detailed process on how votes will be tallied from each piling station to the National Tallying centre. In a virtual post shared on various social media and internet platforms, IEBC has provided Kenyans with the much needed elaboration on how votes will be counted, which forms will be filled and how the tallies will get to the National Tallying centre at the Bomas of Kenya.

Photo: IEBC Chairman Wafula Chebukati.

As per the details shared by IEBC, votes will first be counted at each Polling Station and necessary forms filled. After which the MCA and Member of National Assembly will be declared by the Presiding officer upon receipt of totals from the polling stations at the Constituency tallying centre. The Deputy Returning Officer will then compile and announce the winners of the Woman Representative, Senatorial and Gubernatorial seats at the County Tallying Centre. The Retuning Officer will then proceed to the National Tallying Centre where the final tallying and declaration of the Presidential race winner will be done.

The breakdown share by IEBC is as shown below.

Photo Courtesy of IEBC

According to earlier communication by the IEBC, the winner of the Presidential race will be declared within Seven days after closure of all polling stations.

Content created and supplied by: HapoNews (via Opera News )

County Tallying MCA National Assembly National Tallying Polling Station


Load app to read more comments