Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Excitement & Celebrations Among These Group After President Uhuru Kenyatta Today's Speech

Five counties are saddened by covid-19 measures and restrictions that have been imposed to them. According to latest message by President Uhuru Kenyatta, "Nairobi, Kajiado, Machakos, Kiambu and Nakuru are declared disease infected counties. President orders cessation of movement in these counties effective midnight Friday."

The people from the n as med counties are not happy with the directives. In his message people from those affected counties will not he able to, Sale of alcohol in restaurants and eateries in the five counties is prohibited until further notice. All restaurants and eateries in the five counties shall provide take-away services only. The operations of bars, restaurants and eateries in all the other 42 counties shall continue as is but they shall at all times be conducted in strict fidelity to the Ministry of Health guidelines."

People from the remaining counties will continue with their daily business but adhere to all covid-19 protocols that have been put in place. People from remaining counties have felt the ease of not being under lockdown and curfew hours beginning at 10pm is a huge relief.

Content created and supplied by: Joeshu (via Opera News )

Kajiado Kiambu Machakos Nakuru Uhuru Kenyatta


Load app to read more comments