Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

IEBC Set to Announces The Final Presidential Results

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) has finished tallying presidential ballots, allowing the commission's head, Wafula Chebukati, to announce the winner.

IEBC Chairperson Wafula Chebukati at the National Tallying Centre in Bomas of Kenya on Friday. (Photo courtesy)

Raila Odinga of Azimio La Umoja, UDA Deputy President William Ruto, Roots Party's George Wajackoyah, and Agano Party's Waihiga Mwaure must achieve the following conditions to be declared Kenya's 5th President: 50% + 1 vote and 25% in 24 counties.

The IEBC has secured special seats in Bomas of Kenya for the four presidential candidates and their families.

George Wajackoyah, presidential candidate of the Roots party, and David Mwaure, presidential candidate of the Agano party, have arrived in Kenya ahead of Chebukati's declaration.

Roots party presidential candidate George Wajackoyah and his Agano party counterpart, David Mwaure, have arrived at the Bomas of Kenya ahead of Chebukati's announcement.

If you enjoyed reading this article make sure to like, share, comment and follow for more daily political updates

Content created and supplied by: Kenyans®coke (via Opera News )

IEBC UDA Wafula Chebukati Waihiga Mwaure William Ruto


Load app to read more comments