Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Matiang'i List Kenyans Who Are Exempted From Curfew Regulations

The cabinet secretary of interior Dr. Fred Matiang'i published a list of people who are not to be affected by the curfew rules and regulations set by the president last week.

These personnel mostly are essential Service providers. The list includes National security, medical professionals, licensed pharmaceutical companies, media houses and broadcasters, national government officials and health workers.

The following companies are also exempted, Kenya Airport Authority, Kenya Revenue Authority, Kenya Civil Aviation Authority, Licensed Civil Aviation Authority, KPLC, Kenya Railways corporation, Ports Authority, distribution companies, Kenya pipeline and Water companies.

He did not forget to mention the manufacturing and agricultural sector as people need food at their disposal. With this, supermarkets, hypermarkets, dealers and wholesalers will also not be affected.

This came after Uhuru directed him in Coordination with National Government to do the revision.

"Due to the increased abuse of curfew passes, exemptions and it's role to increase the number of infections, the ministry of interior and coordination with national government and ministry of health are directed to review protocol for issuance of curfew passes and exemptions immediately."

All this is with the attempt to curb the third wave of Corona virus that has stricken the country. President Uhuru Kenyatta also ordered the lockdown of Nairobi, Kajiado, Machakos, Kiambu and Nakuru counties on 26th March

Everyone is urged to be very vigilant because the virus is real and it's even more deadly.

Content created and supplied by: brwnskingirl (via Opera News )

Fred Matiang'i KPLC Kenya Airport Authority Kenya Civil Aviation Authority Kenya Railways


Load app to read more comments