Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List Of Top 10 Worst Performing MPs in Kenya 2021

According to the recent report released by research companies such as Infotrak company, there are leaders whose their performance are not pleasing at all. The company released a poll survey that ranked different leaders from different positions according to their performance for the past few years. The survey seeking to establish how constituents rated the overall performance of various leaders like Women Reps, Governors, Senators, MCAs and lastly Members of the parliament. Their performance were rated on scale of one to ten.

The Infotrak company managed to interview over thirty seven thousand, six hundred respondents to come out with their rankings. The respodents were interviewed across all the forty-seven counties with each saying their minds out. The response were used to rank the Kenyan leaders and this articles will mainly focus on the worst performing members of the parliament across all two hundred and ninety constituencies.

The Isiolo South constituency member of the parliament Mr Abdi Tepo was ranked as the worst performing MP with a paltry 33% approval rating. MP Abdi Tepo was ranked the last in the 290 constituencies. His Kangema counterpart Muturi Kigano who chairs the influential came in as the second worst performing MP. Molo constituency MP Kuria Kimani, Ali Wario from Bura constituency, Sheikh Mohammed from Wajir South constituency, Jonah Mwangi from Lari constituency, Paul Musyima from Mwingi North constituency and Samuel Kinuthia from Subuki constituency were found to be the worst MPs polling below 40%.

The other members of the parliament who found themselves at the bottom were Martin Owino from Ndhiwa constituency, Gichuki Mugambi from Othaya constituency, Joshua Kutuny from Cheranga'ny constituency, Bady Twalib from Jomvu constituency, Mercy Gakuya from Kasarani constituency, George Macharia from Ndia constituency and Koros Kipsengeret and Shadrack Mose from Sigowet and Kitutu Masaba constituencies respectively.

Content created and supplied by: Alerts_News (via Opera News )

Abdi Tepo Infotrak Isiolo South Kenya Kenyan


Load app to read more comments