Sign in
Download Opera News App



Primary Education


List Of The 15 Polling Stations Where The IEBC Has Been Ordered To Conduct A Fresh Vote Counting

Today in the afternoon, reports emerged that the supreme court of the republic of Kenya has ordered the IEBC under the leadership of hon Wafula Chebukati to conduct a fresh vote counting in some polling stations.

As seen from the reports, the IEBC will now be recounting votes in Mvita, Majengo, Mvita primary, Nandi Hills primary, Tindiret primary, Belgut, Kapsuser, Chepkutum, Jomvi, Mikindani, Ministry of Water Thanks, Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo polling stations.

"These polling stations include Nandi Hills and Sinendeti Primary School in Nandi, Belgut, Kapsuser and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County; Jomvi, Mikindani and Ministry of Water Tanks Polling Stations in Mombasa County.Others are Mvita, Majengo and Mvita Primary Schools in Mombasa County; Tinderet CONMO, in Nandi County; Jarok, Gathanji and Kiheo Primary School Polling in Nyandarua County," said the reports.

This means that the electoral commision will now count the votes from these polling stations for the second time. If there will be any changes, then the supreme court will give us the way foward. As we talk, the supreme court has been adjourned for two hours. They will come back at 4:00 pm.

Content created and supplied by: Thrutfulman (via Opera News )

IEBC Jomvi Mikindani Mvita Nandi Hills


Load app to read more comments