Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Majority of DP Ruto Allies Missing in List of 14 MPs Who Will be Awarded by President Uhuru

A list of the top 14 Members of Parliament who will be awarded by the Head of State president Uhuru Kenyatta on October 20th has emerged.

In the list, among those to be awarded are close allies of the Head of State as well as those of his handshake partner Raila Amollo Odinga.

The Head of State will award them with presidential medals and among those in the list is the Limuru town constituency Member of Parliament Honourable Peter Mwathi.

Other close allies of the Head of State is Silas Tiren who is the MP Moiben, Ezekiel Machogu (MP Nyaribari Masaba, Muturi Kigano from Kangema Constituency, Swarup Mishra from Kesses Constituency in Rift Valley region.

Others are Robert Mbui and a close ally if the former Vice President Kalonzo Musyoka from Kathiani constituency, Janet Ongera who is the Kisii county woman representative, Mishi Mboko the ODM elected MP for Likoni constituency and Ben Momanyi from Borabu constituency.

From the upper House of the Kenyan parliament, Kericho Senator Aaron Cheruiyot, his Kiambu counterpart Kimani Wamatangi, Fred Outa (Kisumu) as well as nominated members Beatrice Kwamboka and Alice Milgo are on the shortlist of Senators.

Most of the allies of the deputy president William Ruto are missing in the list which might raise questions among the allies of the second in command.

Content created and supplied by: Jay_Moh (via Opera News )

Aaron Cheruiyot Janet Ongera Mishi Mboko Muturi Kigano Robert Mbui


Load app to read more comments