Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Number Of Votes DP Ruto And Raila Have As Per IEBC Reporting

Bomas of Kenya in Nairobi, where counting is now taking place, is the main location for the presidential election.

Kenya Kwanza, Azimio, the Roots party, and Agano are making sure everything runs smoothly when the forms 34A of the presidential results are verified. They are all spokesman for the Kenya Kwanza group.

Wafula Chebukati, the executive director of the IEBC, decided to make this ruling in order to stop any party from openly accusing another of electoral fraud.

We had 93,471 registered voters, of which 59,299 qualified to cast ballots, according to the most current, independently certified presidential election results from the Meru County Igembe central constituency. Total: 438 of the votes were disqualified. With 45,497 votes, United Democratic Alliances (UDA) deputy president Hon. William Samoei Ruto was in the lead. With 13,343 votes, Hon. Raila Odinga, the head of Azimio La Umoja One Kenya, came in second. David Mwaure of the Agano Party received 165 votes, while Prof. George Wajackoyah of the Root Party received 294 votes.

Content created and supplied by: Free~News (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments