Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Good News for Odinga as These Mount Kenya Politicians Join his Inner Circle

Three Mount Kenya region political leaders are among six politicians who have been confirmed to be in the Orange Democratic Movement Party leader Hon Raila Odinga's 2022 inner circle.

Photo of the Murang'a county Women Representative Hon Sabina Chege.


The political leaders are allegedly expected to take part in planning for Raila Odinga's 2022 presidential campaigns among other roles that will assist Odinga to succeed the Head of State President Uhuru Kenyatta.

The three Mount Kenya leaders who have joined Raila Odinga's inner circle are the Laikipia county governor Hon Nderitu Mureithi, the Kieni constituency Member of Parliament Hon Kanini Kega and the Murang'a county Women Representative Hon Sabina Chege.

According to the Thursday October 7th ''Daily Nation'' publication, apart from the above mentioned Mount Kenya region political leaders, other politicians including the Jubilee Party Secretary General Raphael Tuju, the Kakamega county governor Wickliffe Oparanya and James Ongwae have also joined Raila Odinga's inner circle.

Content created and supplied by: JerryN (via Opera News )

Kakamega Kanini Kega Mount Kenya Raphael Tuju Wickliffe Oparanya


Load app to read more comments