Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Nairobi County Members of Parliament Who Retained Seats in 2022 General Elections

As the Independent Electoral and Boundaries commission (IEBC) issue certificates to winners in different seats in 2022 general elections, several political leaders have retained their political seats. Nairobi has registered a massive number of these leaders among them being members of Parliament.

The city has retained six members of Parliament who despite stiff competition from their opponents were voted back to retain their seats. Among them with their constituency are as follows,

Hon. Benjamin Gathiru Elias menjadonk of UDA who retained Embakasi central constituency parliamentary seat.

Hon. Babu Owino of ODM who retained Embakasi East constituency parliamentary seat. After clinching 65,540 votes flooring is UDA rival Francis Mureithi who got 34,450 votes.

Hon. John Kiarie 'JK' of UDA who retained Dagoretti South constituency parliamentary seat. This after He clinching 26,394 votes against his main opponent from Jubilee Party Dennis Waweru, who got 22,773 votes.

Hon. Tom Kajwang of ODM who retained Ruaraka constituency parliamentary seat.

Hon. Antony Oluoch of ODM who retained Mathare constituency parliamentary seat.

Hon. Julius Mawathe of wiper who has clinched Embakasi South constituency parliamentary seat.

Content created and supplied by: Richmak (via Opera News )

Babu Owino Benjamin Gathiru Elias IEBC John Kiarie UDA


Load app to read more comments